Home Home About Holy Family School Resources Contact Us
Yearly Calendar
Holy Family Parish, Stow, Ohio



2017-2018 School Year

Download the 2017-2018 Calendar (pdf)

8:00 School doors open for student arrival
8:25 Classes begin/Tardy bell rings
3:10 Dismissal

Thursday, August 17, 2017 Open House 1:00-3:00pm
Parent Orientation 6:30pm ~ Grades Prek4-4
All Day PreK & Grades K-8
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 First Day of School
Friday, August 25, 2017 Magazine Fundraiser Kick-Off
Monday, September 4, 2017 Labor Day/No School
Thursday, September 7, 2017 School Picture Day
Friday, October 13, 2017 No School - Teacher In-service day
Friday, October 20, 2017 End of First Quarter
Saturday, October 21, 2017 Athletics - Night at the Races
Monday, October 23, 2017 Picture Make Up Day
Monday, October 30, 2017 Report Cards Available
October 27-November 3, 2017 Scholastic Book Fair
November 1 & 2, 2017 Student-Led Conferences
Friday, November 3, 2017 No School

Wednesday, Thursday & Friday Nov. 22 – November 24, 2017 Thanksgiving Break (break begins at end of school day on Tuesday, Nov. 21st – classes resume on Monday, November 27th).

Wednesday, December 20, 2017 End of Second Quarter

Thursday, December 21st – Wednesaday, January 3rd Christmas Vacation (break begins at end of school day on Wednesday, Dec. 20th - classes resume on Thursday, Jan. 4th).

Wednesday, January 10, 2018 Report Cards Available
Monday, January 15, 2018 Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday observed - No School
Sunday, January 28 – Friday, February 2, 2018 Catholic Schools Week
Kindergarten & New Student Registration
Sunday, January 28, 2018 Open House 10:30 AM – 1:00 PM
Saturday, February 10, 2018 Main Event - 6:00 PM
Friday, February 16, 2018 No School - Teacher In-service day
Monday, February 19, 2018 Presidents' Day/No School
February 28 & March 1, 2018 Student-Led Conferences (Optional)
Friday, March 16, 2018 End of Third Quarter
Friday, March 23, 2018 Report Cards Available
March 26 – April 2, 2018 Spring Break
(break begins at end of school day on Friday, March 23rd – classes resume on Tuesday, April 3rd)
Friday, April 20, 2018 Grandparent’s Day
Monday, May 28, 2018 Memorial Day/No School
Thursday, May 31, 2018 8th Grade Baccalaureate Mass (9:30 AM)
8th Grade Awards Assembly (10:30 AM)
8th Grade Graduation (7:00 PM)
Thursday, May 31, 2018 Grades K–7 Awards Assembly (1:30 PM)
Thursday, May 31, 2018 Last Day of School

~Note: June 1 - June 7 are our designated “make-up” dates for calamity days.

-->