Home Home About Holy Family School Resources Contact Us
Yearly Calendar
Holy Family Parish, Stow, Ohio



2017-2018 School Year

Download the 2018-2019 Calendar (pdf)

8:00 School doors open for student arrival
8:25 Classes begin/Tardy bell rings
3:10 Dismissal

Thursday, August 16, 2018 Open House 1:00-3:00pm
Parent Orientation 6:30pm ~ Grades Prek4-4
All Day PreK & Grades K-8
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 First Day of School
Monday, September 3, 2018 Labor Day/No School
Thursday, September 6, 2018 School Picture Day
September 10, 2018 to September 28, 2018 Map Testing
Friday, October 12, 2018 No School - Teacher In-service day
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 End of First Quarter
Friday, October 26, 2018 No School - Teacher In-service day
Monday, October 29, 2018 Picture Make Up Day
November 2, 2018 to November 8, 2018 Scholastic Book Fair
November 7 & 8, 2018 Student-Led Conferences
Friday, November 9, 2018 No School

Wednesday, Thursday & Friday Nov. 21 – November 23, 2018 Thanksgiving Break (break begins at end of school day on Tuesday, Nov. 20 – classes resume on Monday, November 26).

Monday, December 24 – Friday, January 4 Christmas Vacation (break begins at end of school day on Friday, Dec. 21 - classes resume on Monday, January 7, 2019).

January 7, 2019 to January 25, 2019 Map Testing
Thursday, January 17, 2019 End of Second Quarter
Friday, January 18, 2019 No School - Teacher In-service day
Monday, January 21, 2019 Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday observed - No School
Sunday, January 27 – Friday, February 1, 2019 Catholic Schools Week
Kindergarten & New Student Registration
Sunday, January 27, 2019 Open House 10:30 AM – 1:00 PM
Monday, February 18, 2019 Presidents' Day/No School
February 27 & February 28, 2019 Student-Led Conferences (Optional)
Friday, March 1, 2019 Spring Picture Day
Friday, March 8, 2019 No School - Teacher In-service day
Saturday, March 9, 2019 Main Event 6:00 PM
Friday, March 22, 2019 End of Third Quarter
March 25 – March 29, 2019 Spring Break
(break begins at end of school day on Fri., March 22nd - classes resume on Monday, April 1st )
April 19, 2019 & April 22, 2019 Easter Break - No School
Friday, April 26, 2018 Grandparent’s Day
April 29, 2019 to May 17, 2019 Map Testing
Monday, May 27, 2019 Memorial Day/No School
Thursday, May 30, 2019 8th Grade Baccalaureate Mass (9:30 AM)
K-8 Awards Assembly (10:30 AM)
8th Grade Graduation (7:00 PM)
Thursday, May 30, 2019 Last Day of School

~Note: May 31 - June 6 are our designated “make-up” dates for calamity days.

-->